Swimming in Drowning thoughts

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Depth.”

~~173_INTO THE DARK

Swept by the cold wind I went under a roof

Beneath which was a shine, warm but aloof,

That shine promised me something as I walked inside,

Itself hoping I won’t hear it and spree,

But,

It said an untold story to a stranger that was me,

The waves of its solitude drowned me in,

Unaware of a beautiful something it hid from me,

In the depths, only your name I could see,

I swam into darkness trying to reach,

The silver moon was singing the song of our fate,

It must have been a melodious mackerel sky,

For I can’t be so sure whilst myself being too high.

~~

Leave a Reply

